Creative Services

The Creative Services team supports Vail Resorts by generating great ideas and striving for creative excellence — everyday.

 

We believe in the power of ideas influenced by our expertise and passion for the snow industry. We believe that simple, authentic, quality creative is the most persuasive and appealing. Informed by this approach, we keep our minds uncluttered, our body’s active and embrace ideas that make our hearts pound harder and make an impact in the snow industry’s competitive marketplace.

 

As a team, we have a people-centric culture in which passionate insights, constant experimentation and bold strokes of creativity are not only encouraged, but expected.

 

For more information about our team, please click here.



Our Team:

David Van Eaton
Senior Manager

Dvaneaton@vailresorts.com

DESIGN (Broomfield)

Wendy Conley
Creative Services Manager

wconley@vailresorts.com

VIDEO (Keystone)

Michael F. Murphy
Video Senior Manager

MMurphy1@vailresorts.com

PHOTO (Avon)

Jack Affleck

Photography Senior Manager

jaffleck@vailresorts.com

Katie Ewing

Lead Designer

kaewing@vailresorts.com

Dustin Farrenkopf

Videographer

dfarrenkopf@vailresorts.com

Jordan Halter 

Production Manager

lhalter@vailresorts.com

Alli Sontag

Graphic Designer

asontag@vailresorts.com

Greg Elliot

Editor

GElliott@vailresorts.com

Tomas Cohen 

Assistant Photographer/ Digital Asset Manager

tcohen@vailresorts.com

What We Do:

In order of Priority


1. Establish Visual and Brand Identity
Develop guidelines, standards and tools across design, photo and video to support the Vail Resorts brand and its different lines of businesses’ brands to present an authentic, consistent and quality look and feel.

2. Lead Creative for In-Season Multi Resort Campaigns
Concept, develop, produce and execute creative for in-season marketing campaigns across various channels that drive revenue for the company as a whole. Working closely with key business/stake holders in driving results.

3. Produce Quality Signature Creative
Support different lines of business with the strategic development and/or the execution of various creative assets.

4. Manage and Traffic Creative Assets
Provide a central location to access a variety of creative assets for marketing use and other business needs. Including logos, brand guidelines, signature photography, signature video footage, b-roll and more.

 


 

Thank you for your interest in working with the Creative Services Photography Department, if you would like more information on how our process works please click here to view our Engaging Our Services SOP PDF.

To submitt a photo request please use this link to be taken to the photo submission form. 



Logo Library

We maintain this library to the best of our abilities. If you notice an outdated logo or don’t see a logo you are looking for, please contact Vail Resorts Creative Services Department.

Photo Library Video Library

Other Resources

Thank you!

X

Did you know that your browser is out of date?

To get the best possible experience using our websites we recommend that you upgrade to a newer browser. A list of the most popular web browsers can be found below.

Click on an icon to go to the download page.