Epic SchoolKids Utah

2016-2017 EPIC SCHOOLKIDS UTAH PACK FAQ 


Q: What is the Epic SchoolKids Utah Pack?

The Epic SchoolKids Utah Pack is a FREE program for Utah Kindergarten through 5th graders that provides skiing and riding at Park City. (Restricted Friday, 11/24/17 - Saturday, 11/25/17, Tuesday, 12/26/17 - Sunday,12/31/17, Saturday, 01/13/18, Saturday, 02/17/18 - Sunday, 2/18/18)

It includes one free first-timer ski or ride lesson with equipment rental between Saturday, 12/2/17 - Saturday, 12/16/17 & Tuesday, 1/16/18 - Tuesday, 1/30/18. 


Q. How can parents enroll their child in Epic SchoolKids? 

Register for Epic Schoolkids Utah Pack here!

Please complete the online form to register your child or children for the Epic SchoolKids Utah Pack. Once the form is received it will take 2 -3 weeks to process at which time you’ll receive a confirmation email.  Beginning in August 2017, you may take your child to the Park City season pass offices to take a pass photo and pick up their pass. In order to pick up your child's pass, you must bring the following required documentation: 


Q. What do parents need to register their child for Epic SchoolKids? 

When verifying eligibility at the resort for their chid(ren), parents must provide: 

  • A copy of the student report card/transcript/school ID from a Utah school or birth certificate.
-If your child(ren) are homeschooled, please provide proof of grade level
  • Proof of residency: Parent's Utah state driver's license.


Q. Is there a deadline to sign-up for Epic SchoolKids?

Epic SchoolKids is only available for a limited time!


Q: How do I receive my child's pack? 

Once you have registered your child online, you will receive an email confirmation that your pass has been sold in the system and is ready for pickup at any Park City ticket window.  Due to the volume of Epic SchoolKids registration, processing time may vary. Once your confirmation email has been received, you will then be able to go to the Park City ticket window beginning in August 2017 to provide supporting documents and take a photo for your child’s pass.


Q: How often can my child use their Epic SchoolKids Pack? 

The Epic Schoolkids Utah Pack provides 5 days of skiing or snowboarding at Park City. Packs are subject to holiday restrictions. 


Q: What if my elementary school child doesn't know how to ski or snowboard? What about equipment? 

The program offers one free first-timer lesson and rental. The lesson is valid for a one-time first-timer lesson at Park City only. Advanced reservations are required and lessons are subject to availability. Please call Park City Ski School Reservations prior to your visit at (800) 472-6309. First-timer lessons and rentals are available from Saturday, 12/2/17 - Saturday, 12/16/17 & Tuesday, 1/16/18 - Tuesday, 1/30/18. The free rental and first-timer lesson must be redeemed as a package and are only valid for a one time use. 

Ski lessons are available for kids ages 3+ and snowboard lessons are available for kids ages 7+. 


Q: Which resorts are participating in the Epic SchoolKids program?

Park City Mountain, the largest resort in the US. 


Q: Are there any blackout dates or restrictions? 

Holiday restrictions apply including:

  • Friday, November 24, 2017 - Saturday, November 25, 2017
  • Tuesday, December 26, 2017 - Sunday, December 31, 2017
  • Saturday, January 13, 2018
  • Saturday, February 17 2018 - Sunday, February 18, 2018

The first-timer lesson is only available between:

  • Saturday, December 2, 2017 - Saturday, December 16, 2017 
  • Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - Tuesday, January 30, 2018.


Q: What if I have additional questions about the program?

For any questions, please call (970) 754-0025 to speak with a Season Pass Expert.

X

Did you know that your browser is out of date?

To get the best possible experience using our websites we recommend that you upgrade to a newer browser. A list of the most popular web browsers can be found below.

Click on an icon to go to the download page.